Registration for Milwaukee Zine Fest X is now CLOSED.
If you would like to table, please add your name to the wait list. If spaces become available we will be contacting folks on a first-come basis.


Saturday, April 7th, 2018
11 am – 4:45 pm
814 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI


mpl logo.index


Registration for Milwaukee Zine Fest X is now open.
The zinefest will be held at the main branch of the Milwaukee Public Library


Saturday, April 7th, 2018
11 am – 4:45 pm
814 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI


mpl logo.index


Milwaukee Zine Fest is excited to celebrate its 10th year by offering its first ever festival scholarship.  This year the My First Zine Scholarship encourages new, emerging, and underrepresented voices in the world of zine creation.  At MKE Zine Fest we recognize that supporting new work keeps our community dynamic, evolving, and sustainable into the future.

This year we will offer three scholarship awards which will include:

  • Waived registration fee for MKE Zine Fest 2018
  • A $50 stipend
  • Promotion of your work on our social media and blog
  • Award recognition day-of at the festival
  • A copy of your publication will be housed in Milwaukee Public Library’s zine collection

Eligibility to apply:

The MZF My First Zine Scholarship is designed to support new work.  For our purposes we define “new” as being:

  • A zine created by someone who has NEVER made one before.  (OR)
  • A zine that is an idea in your head, notebook, laptop, or other draft format, but has never come to fruition in terms of printing or other publication due to financial barriers.  (OR)
  • A zine that has been created but never presented to the public due to financial barriers (cost of production and/or distribution).

All new work is welcome, but award priority will focus on emerging and underrepresented voices:

  • Youth (13-22)
  • People of Color
  • LGBTQ+ folks
  • Recent immigrants and DREAMers
  • Local zine makers (residing in the Milwaukee Metro-Area)

Your Selection Committee:

Work will be reviewed by a jury of peers:
Alea McHatten, Still Waters Collective (
Lerys Pizarro, former MZF organizer and QZAP collective member (
Shana Harvey, coordinator, New Sanctuary Movement Milwaukee (NSM)

Important Dates:

Deadline to apply: March 1st 2018

Award recipients announced: March 10th 2018

MKE Zine Festival: April 7th 2018 (attendance required)



Keep up-to-date with MZF events and info!